Douglas Schwartz, PhD, director of the Quinnipiac University Poll, is responsible for the poll's methodology and all aspects of the survey process, directing each project from conception through analysis. He is also the chief spokesperson for the Connecticut polls.

Schwartz began his career as a survey associate with the CBS News election and survey unit and as an election night analyst for the late 60 Minutes correspondent Ed Bradley. He has taught courses on polling methodology and has served as president of the American Association for Public Opinion Research's New England Chapter.

He has a BA (cum laude) from Connecticut College, and earned both an MA (in political science with a concentration in survey research) and PhD (in political science) from the University of Connecticut.

Schwartz

Peter A. Brown, polling analyst for the Quinnipiac University Poll, has more than 30 years of experience as a political journalist and editor in Washington, D.C., New England and Florida.

He was previously a political reporter for United Press International, served as the White House correspondent and then political editor for Scripps Howard News Service in Washington, D.C., and also was the editor of the Insight section of the Orlando Sentinel.

Brown, who covered 11 national political conventions and presidential campaigns from 1976-96, has a BS in radio television news and an MS in journalism from Syracuse University. He was also a Neiman Fellow at Harvard.

Brown

Tim Malloy, polling analyst for the Quinnipiac University Poll, has extensive political and wartime reporting experience.

A 33-year veteran of television news and a seasoned political reporter, Malloy has won ten Emmy Awards for documentary work and war coverage. He coauthored a New York Times best selling nonfiction book with James Patterson in 2016. Malloy has a BA in English from Hamilton College.

malloy

Mary Snow, polling analyst for the Quinnipiac University Poll, is a broadcast journalist with years of experience reporting on politics and the economy.
 
As a former correspondent for CNN, she reported on everything from presidential elections to congressional and state races, financial markets and breaking news events. Her career includes work at Al Jazeera America, Yahoo, Bloomberg and WPIX-TV in New York where she won two Emmy Awards.
 
Snow has a BA in political science from Fordham University and is based in New York City.
Snow

April Kleinman, associate director of the Quinnipiac University Poll, oversees operations of the poll's two facilities and 200 interviewing stations. She is responsible for data collection and analysis processes.

She is the contact person for requests for additional polling data including archived poll results. She helps coordinate questionnaire and sample design and is responsible for project coordination, production, and performance standards.

Kleinman has a BA in psychology from Southern Connecticut State University.

Radocchio

Other Quinnipiac University Poll Staff:
Mark Bouchard, manager of survey operations, mark.bouchard@quinnipiac.edu
Victoria Dest, assistant manager of survey operations, victoria.dest@quinnipiac.edu
Carmen Carranza, assistant manager of interviewer operations, carmen.carranza@quinnipiac.edu
Dorothy Donarum, manager of interviewer operations, dorothy.donarum@quinnipiac.edu
Sarena Boulier, polling institute assistant, sarena.boulier@quinnipiac.edu
Samantha Stella, assistant to the director, samantha.stella@quinnipiac.edu
Jean Amazan, survey call center operations manager, jean.amazan@quinnipiac.edu

Back to top